Pay Pal and ebay, whatch out. - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > General Discussion > Off Topic

Old 10-18-2010, 02:16 PM   #1
White Marlin

Send a message via Yahoo to TURTLE
Default Pay Pal and ebay, whatch out.

I'm new to the ebay thing on the selling end and got totaly screwed.

My 14 year old wanted to sell his ipod Touch so he created an ebay account and a paypal account, within 2 days he had a buyer. I thought it was quick but was happy for him mostly. He forwarded a email from paypal to me that said paypal had recieved and approved payment and were waiting on a tracking number to transfer the money to my paypal account. So I went to the post office in Navarre on Saturday right before they closed and sent it express International, got the tracking # and sent it to my son to get to paypal so we could collect the " Collected approved" Payment.

Right after he got an email from ebay telling him the buyer was not register with them and he was a victim of fraud and to report it.

I went first thing in the morning today , the first day they were open after I shipped it and they tell me I'm outta luck it was already out of the country as of the 17th, Sunday.

I am so freaking pissed right now. I have ordered many things and alot from overseas and I can see them scanned in at 5-7 places before even getting to the US but this is out of the country within 18 hiurs of me shipping it???? WTF ????

Just so you all know, come to find out Paypal does not send out emails, I found out the hard way. Don't send anything until you see the money in your paypal account, PERIOD!!!
TURTLE is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-18-2010, 02:29 PM   #2
Sailfish