Need advice about the Panhandle - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > General Discussion > Off Topic

Old 10-07-2007, 01:01 PM   #1
Mingo

Default Need advice about the Panhandle

Hello Folks,

This is chuck7 ...I plan to relocate up in the panhandle in 2 more summers..I'm just doing some pre season scouting {-:

I have a few questions if you folks don't mind answering ..I would really appreciate it.

I'd like to move with in 45 minutes of Blackwater WMA . I'm looking to buy a nice home on about 1 acre and as close to Alabama or maybe even in Alabama I'm thinking around Laurel Hills orjust into Alabama.. I'm a teacher and will be relocating.

Questions.

1.Where would I find some nice homes in that area with decent neighbors? {-:

2. For you who run your central AC alot..about how much is the electric bill.? Mine in Lakeland is almost 400.00

I will be driving up Nov. 2nd and 3rdto bow hunt on some private property in Okaloosa County.

I appreciate it..This forum has been as real blessing to me and I appreciate you guys.

Chuck7
chuckseven is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-07-2007, 01:41 PM   #2
Mingo

Default RE: Need advice about the Panhandle

Chuck as far as the bill goes: I have gas water heater and furnace, run the A/C from 3pm until 8am at around 75 or so (it's turned up to 80 while we're not home) in a 1700 SqFt house and keep two ceiling fans going pretty much all the time, we operate 3 computers and a TV or stereo while we're here, and my kids can't tell the difference between the lights on and off. My bill reaches a peak of $160.00-$170.00 in August
captjoshrozier is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-07-2007, 02:00 PM   #3
Jiggin Finatic
Grand Slam

Laurel Hill is a nice little town as is Paxton. As far as living in Alabama just know that there is a state income tax also. What are your plans as far as work, or retirement so on and so forth.