Auburn Info requested - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > General Discussion > Off Topic

Old 10-30-2007, 07:37 AM   #1
Sailfish

Default Auburn Info requested

I know some of you out there are Auburn grads. I have learned to appreciate opinions from this group, so how about any thoughts, experiences advice?

One of my granddaughters, Samantha, has made the national gymnastics team, plus she is a straight A student. She is only 16 and a junior in a Southern California High School, but is being solicted by several universities. She knows gymnastics is not a life long pursuit, so intends to be a teacher.

I understand Auburn is in the top ten gymnastics schools as well as tops scholastically. I graduated from Cal State University, Fullerton about two miles from her home and my daughter, her mother and I, encouraged her to go there,but she wants to go away for college.

We are looking for more than the Auburn website and the recruiters offer.

Grandpa Tom

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-30-2007, 10:49 AM   #2
Grouper

Default RE: Auburn Info requested

Auburn's gymnastics has gotten better over the last few years but Georgia is still tops in that regards with Florida, LSUand Alabama behind them. Auburn has a really nice facility that is only five or six years old. The attendance for gym meets at AU is top five in the country. Reason I know this is my Mom lives up there and goes to alot of the meets and she said they are really fun so it sounds like they are coming along.