gas stove - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > General Discussion > General Discussion

Like Tree1Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-22-2018, 04:57 PM   #1
Senior Member
Mingo
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 134
Default gas stove

I want to install a large gas stove in my house. We don't have gas here in murder grove. Can I run off a 100lb tank in my house?
Bigdaddy65 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-22-2018, 05:30 PM   #2
Senior Member
White Marlin
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Pace
Posts: 2,627
Default

IF stoves are like FP gas logs, you need to get one for LP? But If I'm wrong, I hear there are some real bargains on gas appliances for sale in Massachusetts! Pressure tested too! LOL!
Flounderpounder is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-22-2018, 05:40 PM   #3
Senior Member
Grouper
 
smooth move's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bayou Vista, TX (Galv)
Posts: 1,100
Default

most newer gas stoves are designed for both NG and propane. you'll have to take the top off the regulator and flip the orfice disc over and adjust each burner, usually to almost wide open. google it and watch on u tube.
__________________
es le bon ton roulle'
smooth move is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 09-22-2018, 05:40 PM   #4
Senior Member
Trigger
 
Yellow River Cat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Baker
Posts: 374
Default

Back years ago when money was tight we ran our gas stove off 2 of the small propane bottles that are normally used for a camper
The problem with a 100lb bottle is you have to take it to be filled if memory serves me right. Call around to make sure


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Yellow River Cat is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-22-2018, 07:30 PM   #5
Super Moderator
Blue Marlin
 
Downtime2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tween Mulat an Milton
Posts: 5,764
Default

Yes, just use the propane orifices provided.
__________________
I don't have a BS or a PhD....
But, I do have a DD-214
Downtime2 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-22-2018, 08:07 PM   #6
Senior Member
Snapper
 
etrade92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Daphne, Al
Posts: 595
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smooth move View Post
most newer gas stoves are designed for both NG and propane. you'll have to take the top off the regulator and flip the orfice disc over and adjust each burner, usually to almost wide open. google it and watch on u tube.
This is correct. I just installed a gas stove in our kitchen and the model we bought had very good instructions on how to switch between the two.
etrade92 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-23-2018, 09:22 AM   #7
Senior Member
Grand Slam
 
BananaTom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pensacola, Florida
Posts: 12,506
Default

Try calling the gas company, I did, they will run gas for free to my house, as long as I have the house plumbed for gas, and at least one gas appliance, i.e. Gas Range , Water heater. gas furnace.
X-Shark likes this.
__________________
Peace
BananaTom is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-23-2018, 09:44 AM   #8
Senior Member
Blue Marlin
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Pensacola, Fl.
Posts: 5,442
Default

As Tom said... My neighbor had a total electric house....No gas. City of Pensacola
where NG comes from charged him $30 to bring gas to the house....He installed a Stand on [whole House] Generator.


It was a deal. NG line was on our street.


I have everything you can have NG After you go from a Heat pump heat to NG.....You'll throw rocks at a Heat Pump.


NG is cheaper to operate than Propane. BUT.....It's the only option, if NG is not on your street.
__________________
[ Marine - Doesn't your outboard deserve the BEST?
X-Shark is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-23-2018, 09:51 AM   #9
Senior Member
Grand Slam
 
BananaTom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pensacola, Florida
Posts: 12,506
Default

Natural Gas is not on my street, it is a block away.
__________________
Peace
BananaTom is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-23-2018, 02:07 PM   #10
Senior Member
Snapper
 
hebegb again's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Pace
Posts: 470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flounderpounder View Post
IF stoves are like FP gas logs, you need to get one for LP? But If I'm wrong, I hear there are some real bargains on gas appliances for sale in Massachusetts! Pressure tested too! LOL!

The state or the floating wreck?!?!
__________________
https://i.imgur.com/0syK57j.jpg
hebegb again is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Pensacola Fishing Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
How Did You Find Us?
Tell us how you heard about Pensacola Fishing Forum.

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.