100 x 45 - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > General Discussion > General Discussion
Register Fishing Photos FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Advertise

Old 04-29-2010, 04:48 PM   #1
Mingo

Default 100 x 45

100 miles by 45 miles at its widest point, that's the size of the oil slick offshore in the Gulf! And now the government has revised the oil company's estimate of how much oil is leaking out per day from 42,000 gallons a day to 210,000 gallons a day.

On Wednesday, Coast Guard Rear Adm. Mary Landry said, "It's premature to say this is catastrophic. I will say this is very serious."

Are you kidding me !!!!!!

And get this, according to sources "Amid several of the thicker streaks, four gray whales could be seen swimming in the oil. It was not clear if the whales were in danger."

"Authorities also said they expect minimal impact on sea turtles and marine mammals in the burn area."

Now I'm no expert or anything, and I don't know which doofus made this statement but I can damn well assure you that those whales are surely in danger. And if there is minimal impact on sea turtles and marine mammals in the burn area why don't some of those "authorities" stay out there with the sea turtles and mammals during the burn and give us a first hand on-sight report of the results!

But if this is their appraisal of the situation than it doesn't inspire confidence in their judgement and decision making ability.

So on the next election day when you're in the booth, ask yourself which candidate is "for" offshore drilling and which candidate is "against" offshore drilling. And think 100 x 45.

dustcover is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-29-2010, 05:16 PM   #2
Trigger

Default RE: 100 x 45