Alabama alligator hunt - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > Hunting/Shooting Forum > Hunting Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-12-2010, 11:08 PM   #1
Cigar Minnow

Default Alabama alligator hunt

Just found I got a tag for the Gator hunt this year. I have never done it before but I cant wait to figure it out. Any body that has done this before have any pointers as far as method and equipment needed?
Camcinto
camcinto is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-12-2010, 11:14 PM   #2
White Marlin

Stay out of his mouth. That's about all I got.
I live a couple miles from the Tensaw and have been on the river several times when this was going on but I don't really know how they do it. Seems like a snatch hook are bow is involved. Maybe not. I'll keep checking this thread. I'd like to know also.
jlw1972 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-13-2010, 12:04 AM   #3
Grouper

My dad does guided bowfishing trips on the causway for alligator gar,but has yet to draw a gator tag. he uses recurve bows with special reels and nylon braided line with a fiberglass arrow.im sure he would be more than happy to take you and put you on a big gator. he had a blast during last years gator hunts.
MikeH is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-13-2010, 12:09 AM   #4
Mingo

MikeH= who is your dad and wheres he out of?

also camcinto= give me a call some time and I can give you some pointers to help you land a nice one for this year. Mike 316-0869
new wave archery is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-13-2010, 02:00 AM   #5
Trigger