Help finding spots - Pensacola Fishing Forum

Go Back   Pensacola Fishing Forum > General Discussion > General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-06-2009, 06:29 PM   #1
Cigar Minnow

Default Help finding spots

So here's my deal. I'm new to the Milton area, it's about 45 min. north of p'cola right by the blackwater river.

I don't have a boat, but i do have a fresh and salt water pole as well as licences.

I was wondering if i could get some good places to go where i don't need a boat. Everytime i ask someone around here they only know where to get and take boats. A good lake, a good river spot, heck, even a bridge, but i'd like to actually have a chance of catching something.

I've been fishing for 15 years now and don't want to stop just because i'm here and don't have a boat. I am working on getting one though, but in the mean time...

Can anyone help me out?
jkurucar is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-06-2009, 06:31 PM   #2
Blue Marlin

Default RE: Help finding spots

Welcome to the Forum. I don't know that area as far as fishing but I am sure that somebody on here will have some helpful information to share with you. Tight lines, T
Boatjob1 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-06-2009, 06:38 PM   #3
Mingo

In Milton next to the rail road trussel west side used to be good fishing from the bank (on Blackwater)you also have fresh water lakes Bear & Carrott north about twenty miles and the gulf to the south. On I-10 where it crosses escambia bay good sheephead fishing
230 Cobia is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-06-2009, 06:40 PM   #4
Sailfish